jane q. public

send whips of opinion down my back, give me more

Thanks for your unwanted advice

with one comment

This weekend I mentioned to someone that I’d like to avoid pacifiers if possible – it’s not something I feel strongly about, but I figured going without was worth a shot. Anyway, she said I might as well get over that because they would shove one in the baby’s mouth in the nursery.

This, I told her, was one of the reasons I will be having the baby room in with me – which is something I do feel strongly about. Then she tells me I won’t want to do that, especially if I want to get a nap.

Um no.

For one thing, in addition to the standard pregnancy and childbirth books, everyone to whom I’ve mentioned the rooming in thing thinks it’s a good idea.

Additionally, my husband is taking time off of work for this, so if I need a nap, he’s there. I’m sure my mom will be happy to help as well.

Stop giving me advice I didn’t ask for.

Written by janeqpublic

March 28, 2012 at 8:26 am

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Annoying, isn’t it? Good for you for standing firm on what you want! Everybody has an opinion on what to do with a baby, and they all believe their way is the ONLY way. You will find the way that works for you. Toss out the rest that doesn’t work….(oh, and hopefully, that isn’t unwanted advice?) 😉

    inhistiming

    March 28, 2012 at 9:55 am


Leave a Reply

