jane q. public

send whips of opinion down my back, give me more

splints

with 2 comments

I got the splints out of my nose this afternoon. The left one didn’t hurt, but the right one was a little rough, I guess because that’s the side with the turbinate that had work.

After that he stuck some kind of snot vacuum in my nose, and that hurt like WHOA. I nearly cried, and I have a pretty good pain tolerance.

Instantly I could breathe so much better than I ever have. The doctor said there was still plenty of internal swelling, so I will probably breathe even better still when that goes down. Honestly, I don’t know how it could get any better, but I’ll take it.

Let’s just hope this solves my weird sinus headache things (they’re not caused by my sinuses, nor are they headaches, but that’s the best description I’ve got). That’s the whole reason I went down this road.

20130531-231127.jpg
Here is a blurry picture of some shit in the doctor’s office.

Written by janeqpublic

June 1, 2013 at 10:11 am

Posted in Uncategorized

Tagged with

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Holy crap, I get the chills just thinking about this surgery/recovery. Here’s hoping you feel a ton better shortly!

    Megan

    June 4, 2013 at 12:11 am

    • I feel great now – unless Z smacks my nose. Hopefully it fixed the sinus bullshit! — Sent from Mailbox for iPhone

      On Mon, Jun 3, 2013 at 1:11 PM, jane q. public

      janeqpublic

      June 4, 2013 at 2:14 am


Leave a Reply

