jane q. public

send whips of opinion down my back, give me more

Time to hit the reset button on this running thing

leave a comment »

I was really doing great with my running (I lost 30 fucking pounds!), and then I got injured…

Thanks to that plus a few other excuses, some good, some not so good, I’ve done very little running since mid-October. I even put on about ten pounds (giving you the side-eye, holidays).

I started hating my body again and being kind of bummed about it. Luckily, I’ve gotten my calories reigned back in over the past few weeks, and dropped nine of those ten extra pounds. The weird thing is that I look way shittier at this particular weight than I did at the same weight a couple of months ago. Exercise matters! Lesson learned.

Seriously, though, I’ve missed running this whole time, and more so recently. I keep hearing this song in a commercial that was in one of my warm weather running mixes, and it drives me crazy. It’s been crazy cold lately, and the coming week will be just as bad, but I’m ready to get back at it as soon as we can get into 30+ degree morning weather. I’m about to go out and buy a FitBit, so I guess I’ll be running whether or not I feel like it out of guilt over the expense. Whatever it takes.

Written by janeqpublic

February 1, 2014 at 12:18 am

Leave a Reply

