jane q. public

send whips of opinion down my back, give me more

Here we go

with 2 comments

Yesterday I signed up for my first race. EEK!

It’s just a 5K, which probably doesn’t sound like much, but it’s a big deal to me, especially since I’m starting back at the beginning with running. I got out in the cold today, did a pretty good job, and I felt great after. I’m enthusiastic about it again, which is great.

My hope is that, since I’m not running for the first time ever at this point, maybe I will get back to the condition I was in in early October fairly quickly. I certainly wasn’t ready for a race then, but I was on my way. I’m still not quite motivated to drive to the greenway at the crack of dawn (baby steps here), so I’m running in my neighborhood, which is actually much harder. I live on a ginormous hill, so there are a lot of inclines on my route. Maybe when I get back to the greenway, it will seem easy.

This started out being about losing weight, but it means a lot more to me than that now.

Written by janeqpublic

February 10, 2014 at 10:52 am

Posted in Uncategorized

Tagged with , , , ,

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. I am also trying to get back into running… came across your lovely blog and wanted to say good luck with your running!

    lvbaby

    February 17, 2014 at 9:46 pm

    • Do it – you’ll be glad you did!

      janeqpublic

      February 17, 2014 at 9:48 pm


Leave a Reply

