jane q. public

send whips of opinion down my back, give me more

Tumbling Dice

with one comment

My legs are fine today, but I forgot that today is one of my rest days. That’s lucky because it is suddenly cold again, which sucks. I am capable of running in the cold now, but that doesn’t mean I have to like it.

I walk with a friend once a week on one of my non-running days, so that’s on the agenda for tomorrow. When it’s cold like this, we go to the nearest community center, and we usually only do a couple of miles because the track is boring. The community center is brand new and really nice, but the track is small and it takes 20 laps to make a mile. It’s monotonous. On the plus side, I strap a nearly 30-pound child to my chest on our indoor walking days, so I’m guessing that burns more calories than pushing the stroller.

I really hate rest days! I feel lazy. I feel fat, too. That may have something to do with the soy sauce I used with my lunch, though. In any case, running is my best “me time” of the day, so they days I don’t do it suck a little.

Running is quality time with me

I’ve really been enjoying my last running playlist, but I figured I should change it up a little for my next run. Since that run won’t be until Thursday, I figured I’d give it a Throwback Thursday theme and use some older songs. I didn’t put a whole lot of thought into it, so I don’t know how enjoyable it will be, but here it is:

 

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. […] other news, my oldies playlist from last Thursday wasn’t all that great for running, but it was a good playlist for loving music. I’m […]


Leave a Reply

