jane q. public

send whips of opinion down my back, give me more

What just happened?

with one comment

I ran 20 continuous minutes this morning. I can’t believe I did it. I’m incredibly proud of myself, which is not something I say often. I know 20 minutes isn’t a big deal for a lot of people, but I surprised the hell out of myself.

Weirdly, it wasn’t all that tough… UNTIL THE LAST TWO MINUTES. I wasn’t sure I was going to make it, but I would’ve felt so stupid if I’d given in so close to the end.

20140301-225720.jpg

.

The training app I’m using went from a day of “run 8 minutes, walk 3 minutes, run 8 minutes” to “run 20 minutes”. Up until now, all of the increases have been really gradual, so I thought it was weird and that I’d never make it, but I guess the person who created the training plan knew what they were doing. The workout for tomorrow will include 5 and 8 minute running intervals, and that’s going to seem easy.

Written by janeqpublic

March 2, 2014 at 11:28 am

Posted in Uncategorized

Tagged with , , ,

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. […] Saturday’s run, I said that the one on Sunday would seem easy. I was surprised to find out that I was wrong. I […]


Leave a Reply

