jane q. public

send whips of opinion down my back, give me more

Back at it

with one comment

What a sucktacular week. Between ice storms, a driveway blocked by a tree, and an awful stomach virus, I was glad to get back to the greenway this morning. Running went well – I did 22 straight minutes this morning (a new record for me), and I handled it pretty well. Apparently I’m not fully recovered from the hell virus, because it shook my stomach up a bit, but I think I’ll be fine tomorrow.

It was around 30ºF which, at this point, isn’t a big deal to me. I did two consecutive days this week (or maybe last week… I don’t know what day it is anymore!) in 22ºF, so that has changed my perspective. I’ll be thankful when things are a little warmer though, because I hate dragging so much shit along to stay warm. I’m ready to leave the gloves, hat, neck gaiter and jacket behind.

Tomorrow I jump from 22 minutes to 25, and barring unexpected occurrences like those of this week, my schedule shows that I should be doing 30 minutes by next Saturday. That was my first running goal, so I’ll reassess from there.

I’m overdue for a fresh running playlist, and I figured that I should make one that fell around 40 minutes to cover the warm up and cool down in addition to the run, so I threw one together. There aren’t any songs on here that I feel super strongly about, so I don’t know how much I’ll enjoy this one. At heart, I’m a music lover, so I have it in my head that every playlist has to be this epic thing into which I’ve poured my feelings. In reality, I don’t have time for that most days. So if it sucks, that’s my excuse.

 

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. […] listened to most of the mix I made the other day. Meh. It serves its purpose. I am willing to listen to some stuff while running that I […]


Leave a Reply

