jane q. public

send whips of opinion down my back, give me more

I can’t stop signing up for stuff!

leave a comment »

Run or Dye was on my list (yes, I have an actual list because I’m one of those weird spreadsheet people) of races I wanted to do, but I was debating it because money, as always, is an issue. However, a friend posted a link to a Living Social deal for it the other day that took a significant chunk out of the cost, so I went ahead and signed up. J. will be doing that one with me. I’m also trying to talk my mom into going so she can take Z. in the stroller, but it’s not a big deal because they’ll both be at Color Me Rad the following weekend. yyayy yYyv <— Z. just hopped up here and typed that. Clearly she’s excited.

By the way, the link above for Run or Dye is mine from Living Social. If you’re inclined to sign up for the Nashville event, I’d love it if you’d use it. I think if three people use my link, they refund my registration fee, which would be a huge help. So here it is again.

CMM_5K

.

Today I got to sign up for one I’d really been hoping to do, but I wasn’t sure about it because it was pricey – the Country Music 5K, which is a sub-event of the big Country Music Marathon & 1/2 Marathon. This one is too early for a lot of people, but 6:45 is actually the same time I run most weekdays. Of course, I’ll have to get up a lot earlier to get downtown and navigate the traffic. I fully intend to run the half marathon next year.

In even less interesting news, I ran pretty fast (for me) yesterday. I have spent some time wondering if some sort of glitch made Runkeeper fuck this one up, but supposedly this happened:

WTF, Mile 1?

WTF, Mile 1?

Written by janeqpublic

April 9, 2014 at 1:40 am

Leave a Reply

